Sign In Forgot Password

News from our Sisterhood President

Sisterhood  Shabbat - Installation of Officers 2018-2019

Officers of the Sisterhood of Temple Emet 5779


(July 1, 2018-June 30, 2019)

  • President - Wendy Wengrow
  • VP Membership - Fran Ravine
  • VP Ways and Means - Robin Brenner
  • VP Hospitality and Festivals - Judi Fradkin and Tilde Resnisky
  • Recording Secretary - Saundra Reichard
  • Corresponding Secretary- Kathy Cohen
  • Treasurer – Sunny Moss
  • Parliamentarian- Pat Alexander
  • Programming - Sherry Silver

Sisterhood Photo Highlights


Message from our Sisterhood President 

Dear Temple Emet Members and Friends,

Sisterhood is beginning its membership drive early this year in order to reacquaint female Temple Emet members with the opportunities offered by our Sisterhood, which is an auxiliary organization of Temple Emet.

Our goals include supporting Temple Emet’s programs and goals, getting to know other Temple members, connecting with Jewish values, and becoming an active participant in Temple life and governance.

Any woman who is a member of Temple Emet shall be eligible for membership in Sisterhood. Annual dues shall be payable in advance of the new year and remain at $36. The new year begins July 1, 2018.

Meetings are held at Temple Emet on the 4th Tuesday of each month, except December. Meetings begin at 7:00 pm and usually last one hour. All members are welcome to attend the monthly meetings and help the elected officers make decisions about our activities, expenditures, and events.  There are no attendance requirements for members. Our main event is the Annual Sisterhood Luncheon, scheduled for November 3, 2018 at the Tin Roof Restaurant in Manhattan Beach. This is the time when we can catch up with each other, meet new friends, and just enjoy being together.

Dues are $36 for our new year, 5779. Checks should be to made out to Temple Emet Sisterhood.

If you have questions about Sisterhood, feel free to call me at my home or leave a message at (310) 373-8001 or contact Fran Ravine, Vice President of Membership at (310) 909-9169 or email her at

I am looking forward to greeting you at Shabbat services.

Wendy Wengrow, President 

Join Sisterhood - membership

Fill out this form and mail it in, email it, or hand it in, the next time you're at services!


All women who are members of Temple Emet are welcome to join! 




Fri, April 26 2019 21 Nisan 5779